2021 WATSSA Awards

2021 WATSSA Awards

Congratulations to all our members who were nominated for an award this year. 2021 is the first year of the WATSSA Awards, which are sponsored by our friends at R1i Technology. This event provides an opportunity to recognise excellence in school-based technical suport across the state.

A huge thank you to all of the schools who took the time to show their appreciation and nominate ICT support staff for this year’s awards.

This year’s award categories were:

Technical Support Staff member of the Year

Innovator of the Year

ICT Excellence Award

We had 44 nominations this year over the 3 categories, our 2021 nominees were:

  • Andrew Upfold – Atwell Primary School
  • Andrew Willetts – Joseph Banks Secondary College
  • Brett Standen – Woodvale Secondary College
  • Georga Cole – Joseph Banks Secondary College
  • Jennifer Lawrence – Atwell Primary School
  • Jonathan Allard – Thornlie Senior High School
  • John Atkins – Margaret River Senior High School
  • John Cregan – Duncraig Senior High School
  • Jonathan Sergeson – Comet Bay College
  • Kobie Pember – Geraldon Senior High School
  • Peter Lake – Marble Bar Primary School
  • Shaun Barnett – Joseph Banks Secondary College
  • Susan Nelson – Brookton District High School
  • Vidhya Prakash Rajendran – Morley Senior High School

Congratulations to our 2021 Winners!

Brett Standen – Winner ICT Excellence Award

Jennifer Lawrence – Winner Technical Support Staff Member of the Year

Georgia Cole – Winner Innovator of the Year