2023 WATSSA Awards

2023 WATSSA Awards

Our WATSSA Awards night was held on Friday 10th November at the Pan Pacific Perth, sponsored by our friends at CompNow. The awards provide the opportunity for us to recognise excellence in the area of school-based technical support. We would like to congratulate our 2023 award recipients:

  • Technical Support Staff Member of the Year – Michelle Martin (Aubin Grove Primary School)
  • Innovator of the Year – Ben Percival (John Curtin College of the Arts)
  • IT Support Leadership Excellence Award – Jarrod Bastin (Coastal Lakes College and Ridge View Secondary College)

We would like to thank those who nominated their colleauges for one of the awards. We had a record number of nominations this year, with some impressive submissions, making it a very difficult job for the judging panel.

Our guest speaker for the evening was paralympian Brant Garvey. It was a privilege to hear Brant’s inspiring life story “No Xcuses – A true story of resilience and grit”.

A special award was presented to WATSSA’s inaugural president, Michael Raymond, for his outstanding contribution and service to WATSSA since its inception.

We would like to sincerely thank our amazing sponsors of the 2023 WATSSA Awards. Thank you to Al Martin from Compnow, who attended along with co-sponsor Mark Hodgson from ZAGG, to present the awards to our worthy recipients.